Good Will Hunting

★★★★★

(yes, that is six stars – reserved for only for my top 3 movies)

Some people can never believe in themselves, until someone believes in them.

“So what did I think? I’m holdin’ out for somethin’ better. I figure fuck it, while I’m at it why not just shoot my buddy, take his job, give it to his sworn enemy, hike up gas prices, bomb a village, club a baby seal, hit the hash pipe and join the National Guard? I could be elected president” – Will

“I have a bullshit answer for everything” – Sean


“I think I got some of your pickle” – Skylar

“Does this violate the doctor-patient relationship?” – Will
“Not unless you grab my ass” – Sean

“You’re my best friend, so don’t take this the wrong way. In 20 years, if you’re still livin’ here, comin’ over to my house to watch the Patriots games, still workin’ construction, I’ll fuckin’ kill you. That’s not a threat; now, that’s a fact. I’ll fuckin’ kill you” – Chuckie

If you haven’t seen this movie, you seriously haven’t lived yet. It’s incredible that Matt Damon and Ben Affleck were nobodies and wrote this incredible screenplay. It changed their lives forever. Every time I watch this movie, I interpret it differently. It changes your philosophy on life, and impacts you differently every time. The intensity of it is almost scary, and the good ending is the cherry on top. If you don’t grow as a person after watching it you have some serious disconnect issues. When I say this is one of my favorite movies I actually mean it. It falls in at No. 2 right behind Gladiator. This is a classic, worth watching once a year to do a little soul searching, with some great actors Minnie Driver, Matt Damon, Ben Affleck, and Robin Williams. Love them, (and the amazing soundtrack)!

“I have to see about a girl… Son of a bitch he stole my line”

“You’re legally allowed to drink now, so we figured the best thing for you was a car” – Billy

1 Comment

  1. I have to say that I completely agree. This is also one of my favorite movies, and it really makes you think and want to go deeper into the whole “soul searching” thing. I can’t believe it’s not on the list of 1001 movies you have to see before you die, because it really should be. It is amazing.

Leave a Reply

